Village Wide PTO

Our mission, as a Village-Wide Parent-Teacher Organization, is to advance the welfare of our children in the school community and to promote a closer, collaborative relationship among home, school, and the community at large.
We endeavor to enhance communication, participation, cooperation, and to foster innovation among the various parent-teacher associations/organizations and those they represent, the Wilmette Education Association, the District 39 Administration and the Board of Education.
Parents are encouraged to get involved through numerous volunteer opportunities. 

VWPTO Bylaws 2018

To contact the Village Wide PTO please send your email to and your inquiry will be directed to the appropriate member.  

Meeting Dates 2020-2021
Tuesday, September 8, 2020 - 9:15 a.m. - @ MEC
Tuesday, November 10, 2020 - 9:15 a.m. - @ MEC
Tuesday, March 9, 2021 - 9:15 a.m. - @ MEC
Tuesday, May 11, 2021 - 10:00 a.m. meeting and luncheon - location TBD

Village Wide PTO Contact List 2020-2021
Title Name
President MaryAnne O'Keefe
1st Vice President (Bylaws) Open
2nd Vice President (Enrichment) Nathan Harada
3rd Vice President (Directory) Amy Giannico-Schuster
Secretary Terri Bielinski
Civics & Safety (Co-Chair) Domenica Waslin
Civics & Safety (Co-Chair) Lindsey Bruso
Communications Open
Community Review Committee (CRC) Nathan Harada
District 39 Educational Foundation Monica Grubbs
Environmental Awareness Aimee Stoltz
Hospitality Open
Outdoor Classroom Open
PASS 39 Jocelyn Shook
Board of Education Representative Frank Panzica
D39 Superintendent Kari Cremascoli
Wilmette Education Assoc. Rep. (WEA) Linda Diekman
Member Unit Presidents
Central President Anne Hart
Central President-Elect Jen Curchin
Harper President Emily Primosch
Harper President-Elect Laura Nelson
McKenzie President Maggie O'Brien
McKenzie President-Elect Shauna Smith
Romona President Paloma Samotny
Romona President-Elect Mihaela Ela Nistor
Highcrest President Barb Bentivenga
Highcrest President-Elect Open
WJHS President Shannon Hiltabrand
WJHS President-Elect Casey Brown
SJ/SFX Co-President Anna-Marie Close
SJ/SFX Co-President Megan Horton

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.